• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Beekeeping Forum and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or just click here to donate.

What would be a sencible offer .

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

deanrpwaacs

House Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
14x12
Number of Hives
3-6
The farmer i know and whose land i keep bees on has been in touch with me . His friend has become very ill and the outcome is final . He wishes to clear out all of his kit before it happens . As a newb i am unsure what would be a fair offer . Its a very sad situation . The list is as follows .
f5248d0f6e47b10a2f34391b3577194f.jpg
f5b2714fe0cd6cafbbcb0ffeef65191e.jpg

Any pointers would be very helpful .

The farmer i know and whose land i keep bees on has been in touch with me . His friend has become very ill and the outcome is final . He wishes to clear out all of his kit before it happens . As a newb i am unsure what would be a fair offer . Its a very sad situation . The list is as follows .
f5248d0f6e47b10a2f34391b3577194f.jpg
f5b2714fe0cd6cafbbcb0ffeef65191e.jpg

Any pointers would be very helpful .

Ask him to price it in his opinion, a fair and reasnobly price for all and take it or leave it, my opinion.

And God Bless him, just come from a funeral today , a tragic death, so foremost would be being reasnobly with the Gent so as not to cause any stress, as I am sure you intend to be,

Best Regards

Last edited:
Thank you . I will do that . As you say i would not wish to cause him stress .
Regards Dean .