Uncapping machine.

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
No sorry Hivemaker i have no experience of this one but it looks the part, shame the clip does not show it actually in use, or is there a reason why not i wonder ?, i did see a top of the range one in use from Thomas recently, very good but a few frames got caught up in the machinery when they were not feed in right !! which slows things down a bit and a fiddle to remove the damaged frame, i am still looking for something myself, Chris

is that 6700 euros?

Well out my price range will need to stick to a bread knife for a few years until I can afford one of those.

I have experience with the 24 frame tangential spinner. Perfectly functional but very cheaply made. Material is very thin and the machine almost shakes itself to pieces.

From looking at the pictures i fear this may be the case here. I think i could make a more sturdy frame out of matchsticks.

If you're thinking about a paradise one well then think again. I wish not to go into what ongoing disputes we are having with them at the moment, but do yourself a favor and look elsewhere...

... so back to the Lyson.

Pretty cheap, could be worth a shot. Looks top heavy to me.

One of the common things that came out in conversation on the day Chris was talking about was that the wrong machine ate the frame as well as uncapping the honey, but no manufacturer was mentioned, one guy has a brush uncapper, works well but it neededs a splash guard as the brushes tend to throw the cappings around

I could not make out whether it was operator error or the machine that was chomping the occasional frame Kev, i am still thinking brushes of some kind would suite my operation better, being a bit more forgiving with my uneven frames :spy: